The redesign of AXA's headquarters is an example of elegant and sparing renovation that will enhance the prestige of the existing heritage building in the very heart of Paris.

This heritage building was part of a private luxury residence facing Place Vendôme and a building on the Place du Marché Saint Honoré. A first renovation was carried out in cooperation with the Architectural Review Board of France (Architecte des Bâtiments de France) in the period 1990-1993 and led to the redesign of the façades and the renovation of the roof woodwork.

The restructuring project sought to showcase this outstanding asset and turn the complex into a new and prestigious company identity of AXA. It involved the complete renovation of the office buildings, including the construction of a 100-seat auditorium, setting up a connection of the Vendôme offices and the private mansion using the existing service staircase and the complete redesign of the basements to create a staff lounge and dining room.

The earlier connecting passage via the service staircase led from the lobby cafeteria to the basement and the ground floor entrance and was replaced by a glass and metal modern-style staircase that lets natural light filter down all the way to the basement.

The complex has been meticulously and sensitively renovated reflecting the historical value of the two buildings, while enhancing the distinction of the site through the use of exclusive and long-lasting materials.

The redesign of AXA's headquarters is an example of elegant and sparing renovation that will enhance the prestige of the existing heritage building in the very heart of Paris.

This heritage building was part of a private luxury residence facing Place Vendôme and a building on the Place du Marché Saint Honoré. A first renovation was carried out in cooperation with the Architectural Review Board of France (Architecte des Bâtiments de France) in the period 1990-1993 and led to the redesign of the façades and the renovation of the roof woodwork.

The restructuring project sought to showcase this outstanding asset and turn the complex into a new and prestigious company identity of AXA. It involved the complete renovation of the office buildings, including the construction of a 100-seat auditorium, setting up a connection of the Vendôme offices and the private mansion using the existing service staircase and the complete redesign of the basements to create a staff lounge and dining room.

The earlier connecting passage via the service staircase led from the lobby cafeteria to the basement and the ground floor entrance and was replaced by a glass and metal modern-style staircase that lets natural light filter down all the way to the basement.

The complex has been meticulously and sensitively renovated reflecting the historical value of the two buildings, while enhancing the distinction of the site through the use of exclusive and long-lasting materials.

Client :

AXA Private Equity

Equipe :

Architecturestudio (mandataire), I. Lopatin (architecte associé), AS.Design Studio

Programme :

Réhabilitation

Surface :

2 650 m²

Coût :

2 900 000 €

Statut :

Livré en 2006

Le réaménagement du siège d’AXA sur la place Vendôme est un exemple de réhabilitation noble et parcimonieuse garante d’un renforcement du prestige de l’ensemble patrimonial existant, en plein cœur de Paris.

L’ensemble immobilier est intégré à un Hôtel particulier donnant sur la Place Vendôme et à un immeuble Place du Marché Saint Honoré. Une première réhabilitation menée en collaboration avec un Architecte des Bâtiments de France eut lieu entre 1990 et 1993 et conduit au ravalement des façades et la rénovation des menuiseries de couverture.

Le projet de restructuration a vocation à mettre en valeur ce patrimoine remarquable et faire de l’ensemble la nouvelle identité prestigieuse de l’entreprise AXA Private Equity. Il comprend la rénovation complète des immeubles de bureaux par la construction d’un auditorium de 100 places, la création d’une liaison entre les bureaux Vendôme et l’hôtel particulier au niveau de l’escalier de service existant et la réorganisation complète des sous-sols afin d’aménager une salle de repos et une salle à manger du personnel.
La précédente connexion fournie par l’escalier de service se trouvait entre la cafétéria du foyer au sous-sol et l'entrée du rez-de-chaussée. Elle est remplacée par un escalier aux lignes contemporaines en verre et en métal, permettant à la lumière naturelle de glisser jusqu’aux espaces en sous-sol.
L’ensemble a subi une rénovation méticuleuse et respectueuse du caractère patrimonial des deux édifices, tout en renforçant le prestige du site par l’utilisation de matériaux nobles et pérennes.

Le réaménagement du siège d’AXA sur la place Vendôme est un exemple de réhabilitation noble et parcimonieuse garante d’un renforcement du prestige de l’ensemble patrimonial existant, en plein cœur de Paris.

L’ensemble immobilier est intégré à un Hôtel particulier donnant sur la Place Vendôme et à un immeuble Place du Marché Saint Honoré. Une première réhabilitation menée en collaboration avec un Architecte des Bâtiments de France eut lieu entre 1990 et 1993 et conduit au ravalement des façades et la rénovation des menuiseries de couverture.

Le projet de restructuration a vocation à mettre en valeur ce patrimoine remarquable et faire de l’ensemble la nouvelle identité prestigieuse de l’entreprise AXA Private Equity. Il comprend la rénovation complète des immeubles de bureaux par la construction d’un auditorium de 100 places, la création d’une liaison entre les bureaux Vendôme et l’hôtel particulier au niveau de l’escalier de service existant et la réorganisation complète des sous-sols afin d’aménager une salle de repos et une salle à manger du personnel.
La précédente connexion fournie par l’escalier de service se trouvait entre la cafétéria du foyer au sous-sol et l'entrée du rez-de-chaussée. Elle est remplacée par un escalier aux lignes contemporaines en verre et en métal, permettant à la lumière naturelle de glisser jusqu’aux espaces en sous-sol.
L’ensemble a subi une rénovation méticuleuse et respectueuse du caractère patrimonial des deux édifices, tout en renforçant le prestige du site par l’utilisation de matériaux nobles et pérennes.

Client :

AXA Private Equity

Equipe :

architecturestudio (mandataire), I. Lopatin (architecte associé), AS.Design Studio

Programme :

Réhabilitation

Surface :

2 650 m²

Coût :

2 900 000 €

Statut :

Livré en 2006