This office building underlines the natural topography of its native site through an interplay of two distinctive architectural styles, proposing immersive work spaces in the midst of a rich natural environment.

This office building was the first initiative within the Mixed Development Zone of Bruyères, in the commune of Limonest. This first constructed project has thereby not only outlined the overall architectural standard on which the Mixed Development Zone will be based, but also several future potential planning options.

The vegetation-dominated landscape in which the building is set up requires its perfect integration into the environment, so that it blends into the site's topography, merging into the rural background. In order to coordinate harmoniously the gradient difference of the terrain, the building was divided into two structures of different heights, interconnected by a central space. This central hall defines the heart of the building and is a major meeting point of all the building's users. The office floors are divided into several modular units adaptable to multiple layouts of interior design. Horizontally, the building is divided into two architectural styles that highlight the project’s rooting into the rolling countryside. The mineral base fastens to the ground the main body of the building, which seems to float above the green spaces.

The façade complex consists of a wooden-structure veneer wall covered by anthracite brushedaluminium cladding of the entire floor structure, which endows the building with high thermal insulation efficiency. The plot's landscaping was designed to ensure seamless integration of the road system and parking lots within the project's footprint. Newly-planted trees around lawn terraces and flowerbeds outline an ideal overall surrounding environment for the working spaces. The rainwater management and storage system consists of transversal draining furrows that control the discharge of the rainwater into the immediate environment. All these elements have contributed to create a high-performance service-sector complex that proposes high-quality working spaces within a commitment to environmental sustainability.

Client :

LIMINVEST - LAZARD Group

Equipe :

Architecturestudio, Cyprium, BET Martin, Prelem, CZI, EG Sol, BEPUR, Eco-Cités, AVA

Programme :

Bureaux

Surface :

8 000 m²

Coût :

7 800 000 €

Statut :

Livraison 1ère tranche en 2013, 2ème tranche en 2016

Label :

Démarche HQ/ BBC Effinergie

Ce bâtiment de bureaux met en valeur la topographie naturelle du site dans lequel il s’installe dans un jeu d’écriture architecturale en dualité. Il propose des espaces de travail immersifs et plongés dans une nature environnante foisonnante.

La construction de cet immeuble de bureaux correspond à la première opération lancée sur la ZAC des Bruyères à Limonest. Cette première réalisation permet de définir un niveau d’architecture à suivre et de proposer des pistes d’aménagement pour le développement futur de la ZAC.

La dominante végétale du paysage dans lequel il s’installe exige une parfaite intégration du bâtiment dans son environnement : il épouse ainsi la topographie du site pour se fondre dans un cadre champêtre. Afin de traiter harmonieusement la déclivité du terrain, l’édifice est divisé en deux volumes aux altimétries différentes reliés entre eux par un espace central. Ce hall délimite un espace majeur et forme le cœur du bâtiment où se croisent l’ensemble des usagers de l’immeuble. Les plateaux de bureau sont divisés en plusieurs entités modulaires capables d’offrir une flexibilité dans l’aménagement intérieur. Le bâtiment se découpe en deux écritures architecturales sur le plan horizontal, inscrivant davantage son ancrage dans un site vallonné. Le socle minéral sert d’accroche au sol pour le corps principal du bâtiment qui semble flotter au-dessus des espaces végétalisés.
Le complexe de façade est formé d’un mur manteau en structure bois recouvert d’une vêture en aluminium brossé anthracite qui enveloppe l’ensemble de la structure des planchers et assure une grande efficacité thermique à l’édifice. L’aménagement paysager de la parcelle permet d’assurer une parfaite intégration des voiries et des parcs de stationnement autour du bâtiment. De nouveaux arbres sont plantés autour de terrasses et de parterres engazonnés, dessinant ensemble un environnement privilégié autour des espaces de travail. Le traitement et le stockage des eaux de pluie forment des sillons transversaux au moyen de fossés drainants qui contrôle le rejet des eaux dans l’environnement immédiat. L’ensemble de ces dispositions permet de proposer un complexe tertiaire performant tant sur la qualité des espaces de travails proposée que sur l’engagement environnemental.

Client :

LIMINVEST - LAZARD Group

Equipe :

architecturestudio, Cyprium, BET Martin, Prelem, CZI, EG Sol, BEPUR, Eco-Cités, AVA

Programme :

Bureaux

Surface :

8 000 m²

Coût :

7 800 000 €

Statut :

Livraison 1ère tranche en 2013, 2ème tranche en 2016

Label :

Démarche HQ/ BBC Effinergie