Rising above the future urban layout of the Issy-RER express station, the project stands out as the figurehead of a metropolitan island at the heart of a complex historical fabric.

 

At the heart of a territory entwined in a composite urban fabric, between the ancient viaduct, eclectic city buildings and the rapidly developing Léon Blum district, the Issy-RER station project is part of a hybrid and complex context. This new transit facility is being built on a 1,500 sq. m plot at the corner of Rue Aristide Briand and Avenue de Verdun and represents a companion housing and retail project directly relating to the passenger transit.

The project is supported by the existing built structure displaying a modern urban and architectural style that reflects the challenges of density and functionality specific to train stations. The project comprises two juxtaposed residential buildings, whose volumes were determined by their alignment with the adjoining structures and the rise of the tower as an architectural landmark and figurehead of the area. The green rooftop terrace of the lower building features a shared garden open to all future residents.

The project softens the sharp angle of the plot by a rounded base that determined the morphology of the train station tower. The curved lines highlight the spirit of the place, as defined by the archways of the viaduct and as reflected in the redesigned geometry of the Garibaldi residence. The delicacy of this curved intersection is reiterated in the vertical offsets of the building, whose height envelope echoes the neighboring built masses.

The train station's companion project is an emblematic landmark, both in daytime and at night. A symbol of the metropolis, at night, the buildings become a reflection of the city colors. The glass panels of the façade reinterpret the size and colors of the surrounding buildings, in particular the brick and stone, enhancing the palette of ambient colors. The complex blends into the green fabric of Issy-les-Moulineaux, its iconic parks and its rows of trees along the roads to the future station, north of the viaduct.

 

Rising above the future urban layout of the Issy-RER express station, the project stands out as the figurehead of a metropolitan island at the heart of a complex historical fabric.

 

The project is supported by the existing built structure displaying a modern urban and architectural style that reflects the challenges of density and functionality specific to train stations. The project comprises two juxtaposed residential buildings, whose volumes were determined by their alignment with the adjoining structures and the rise of the tower as an architectural landmark and figurehead of the area. The green rooftop terrace of the lower building features a shared garden open to all future residents.

The project softens the sharp angle of the plot by a rounded base that determined the morphology of the train station tower. The curved lines highlight the spirit of the place, as defined by the archways of the viaduct and as reflected in the redesigned geometry of the Garibaldi residence. The delicacy of this curved intersection is reiterated in the vertical offsets of the building, whose height envelope echoes the neighboring built masses.

The train station's companion project is an emblematic landmark, both in daytime and at night. A symbol of the metropolis, at night, the buildings become a reflection of the city colors. The glass panels of the façade reinterpret the size and colors of the surrounding buildings, in particular the brick and stone, enhancing the palette of ambient colors. The complex blends into the green fabric of Issy-les-Moulineaux, its iconic parks and its rows of trees along the roads to the future station, north of the viaduct.

 

Client :

Société du Grand Paris, Icade Promotion (promoteur mandataire)

Equipe :

architecturestudio (mandataire), Acoustique Vivie & Associes, Terrel S.A.S, Eco-Cites, Ab Environnement, Csd & Associés, Concepto, Daniel Legrand

Programme :

Logements

Surface :

7 000 m²

Statut :

En études 2014

Label :

Well Effinergie

S’élevant au-dessus de la future Gare du Grand Paris Express d’Issy-RER, le projet s’affirme comme la figure de proue d’un îlot métropolitain au cœur d’un tissu complexe et historique.

Au cœur d’un territoire constitué par un tissu urbain mixte, entre le viaduc historique, l’éclectisme des édifices de la ville et du quartier Léon Blum en pleine mutation, la Gare d’Issy-RER s’insère dans un contexte hybride et complexe. L’îlot sur lequel s’implante ce nouveau dispositif de transit occupe une parcelle de 1500 m² à l’angle de la rue Aristide Briand et de l’Avenue de Verdun et fait l’objet d’un projet connexe de logements et d’équipements.
Le projet se pose sur la gare et devient un élément structurant du nouveau quartier, lié aux enjeux de densité et de fonctionnalité. Il se découpe en deux immeubles de logements juxtaposés, dont les gabarits découlent de l’alignement aux volumes mitoyens et de l’émergence d’un signal architectural en figure de proue de l’ilot. La toiture végétalisée de l’immeuble bas accueille un jardin partagé ouvert à tous les futurs résidents.
Le projet adoucit l’angle aigu de la parcelle par un angle arrondi dont l’émergence de la gare tire déjà sa morphologie. La courbe souligne l’esprit du lieu, défini par les voutes des arches constitutives du viaduc. La délicatesse de cette jonction courbe se répète dans les décalages verticaux de l’édifice, dont l’épanelage fait écho aux masses bâties voisines. Le projet connexe est un signal emblématique de jour comme de nuit. Les façades sont constituées de vantelles vitrées qui réinterprètent la taille et les couleurs des matériaux des bâtiments alentours, notamment de la brique et de la pierre, mettant en valeur la colorimétrie environnante. Véritable pierre angulaire du quartier, le projet devient l’un de ses marqueurs.

S’élevant au-dessus de la future Gare du Grand Paris Express d’Issy-RER, le projet s’affirme comme la figure de proue d’un îlot métropolitain au cœur d’un tissu complexe et historique.

Au cœur d’un territoire constitué par un tissu urbain mixte, entre le viaduc historique, l’éclectisme des édifices de la ville et du quartier Léon Blum en pleine mutation, la Gare d’Issy-RER s’insère dans un contexte hybride et complexe. L’îlot sur lequel s’implante ce nouveau dispositif de transit occupe une parcelle de 1500 m² à l’angle de la rue Aristide Briand et de l’Avenue de Verdun et fait l’objet d’un projet connexe de logements et d’équipements.
Le projet se pose sur la gare et devient un élément structurant du nouveau quartier, lié aux enjeux de densité et de fonctionnalité. Il se découpe en deux immeubles de logements juxtaposés, dont les gabarits découlent de l’alignement aux volumes mitoyens et de l’émergence d’un signal architectural en figure de proue de l’ilot. La toiture végétalisée de l’immeuble bas accueille un jardin partagé ouvert à tous les futurs résidents.
Le projet adoucit l’angle aigu de la parcelle par un angle arrondi dont l’émergence de la gare tire déjà sa morphologie. La courbe souligne l’esprit du lieu, défini par les voutes des arches constitutives du viaduc. La délicatesse de cette jonction courbe se répète dans les décalages verticaux de l’édifice, dont l’épanelage fait écho aux masses bâties voisines. Le projet connexe est un signal emblématique de jour comme de nuit. Les façades sont constituées de vantelles vitrées qui réinterprètent la taille et les couleurs des matériaux des bâtiments alentours, notamment de la brique et de la pierre, mettant en valeur la colorimétrie environnante. Véritable pierre angulaire du quartier, le projet devient l’un de ses marqueurs.

Client :

Société du Grand Paris, Icade Promotion (promoteur mandataire)

Equipe :

architecturestudio (mandataire), Acoustique Vivie & Associes, Terrel S.A.S, Eco-Cites, Ab Environnement, Csd & Associés, Concepto, Daniel Legrand

Programme :

Logements

Surface :

7 000 m²

Statut :

En études 2014

Label :

Well Effinergie