Picard Group's new headquarters, located on the edge of Fontainebleau Forest, introduces an architectural design capable of absorbing – or even launching – the company’s future expansion in a ecological and contextual building.

The project to build Picard Group's headquarters is located at Glières in Fontainebleau, the town where Raymond Picard founded the company in 1906. It is situated in the middle of land formerly owned by the military in a district that is undergoing great change, where it is intended to become a gateway to a new business area. The project aims to bring together all the company’s staff on the same site and to further the group's growth and international development. It also meets the need to house the headquarters in a suitable building that reflects Picard’s image.

The project takes the form of an urban scheme with the potential to launch the future development of the site in terms of scalability of use and preserving the remarkable landscape. On a plot of 12,000m², the complex provides for the reception of 150 to 200 people, the construction of a cafeteria area and a storage area for the group's archives.

The building is located on the edge of the iconic Fontainebleau Forest like a small boat moored dockside. It stands on several areas of higher ground in relation to the surrounding terrain, which unfolds freely under the structure that is built on stilts. The design means that it would be possible to further develop eastwards thanks to a simple functional organisation. The workspaces are divided over two levels in two volumes separated by a central patio. An inner road connects each set of offices on the east-west axis, and can thus be expanded as much as necessary in the event of a possible eastward extension. It expands intermittently to provide lounges and social areas for employees. These areas are organised along the main façade and emerge like showcase volumes that animate the landscaped forecourt.

The materials used on the façade are designed to integrate with the landscape. The façade of the main body is treated with stained white concrete, from which emerge the expansion volumes of the inner road in wood cladding. This building reflects the architectural quality that is designed to meet the environmental goals. As an ecological building, winter solar gains contribute in particular to the passive energy supply of the reception areas. The project’s location and the spatial structure make it possible to create an ecological and contextual building capable of absorbing the future evolutions of the headquarters and the company itself without difficulty. From the landscape point of view, the project seeks to recreate and respect the biodiversity of Fontainebleau Forest: a woodland-style park repeats the typological and topological characteristics, and is accessible to everyone at the rear of the building via large walkways that run alongside the glass façade of the offices.

Picard Group's new headquarters, located on the edge of Fontainebleau Forest, introduces an architectural design capable of absorbing – or even launching – the company’s future expansion in a ecological and contextual building.

The project to build Picard Group's headquarters is located at Glières in Fontainebleau, the town where Raymond Picard founded the company in 1906. It is situated in the middle of land formerly owned by the military in a district that is undergoing great change, where it is intended to become a gateway to a new business area. The project aims to bring together all the company’s staff on the same site and to further the group's growth and international development. It also meets the need to house the headquarters in a suitable building that reflects Picard’s image.

The project takes the form of an urban scheme with the potential to launch the future development of the site in terms of scalability of use and preserving the remarkable landscape. On a plot of 12,000m², the complex provides for the reception of 150 to 200 people, the construction of a cafeteria area and a storage area for the group's archives.

The building is located on the edge of the iconic Fontainebleau Forest like a small boat moored dockside. It stands on several areas of higher ground in relation to the surrounding terrain, which unfolds freely under the structure that is built on stilts. The design means that it would be possible to further develop eastwards thanks to a simple functional organisation. The workspaces are divided over two levels in two volumes separated by a central patio. An inner road connects each set of offices on the east-west axis, and can thus be expanded as much as necessary in the event of a possible eastward extension. It expands intermittently to provide lounges and social areas for employees. These areas are organised along the main façade and emerge like showcase volumes that animate the landscaped forecourt.

The materials used on the façade are designed to integrate with the landscape. The façade of the main body is treated with stained white concrete, from which emerge the expansion volumes of the inner road in wood cladding. This building reflects the architectural quality that is designed to meet the environmental goals. As an ecological building, winter solar gains contribute in particular to the passive energy supply of the reception areas. The project’s location and the spatial structure make it possible to create an ecological and contextual building capable of absorbing the future evolutions of the headquarters and the company itself without difficulty. From the landscape point of view, the project seeks to recreate and respect the biodiversity of Fontainebleau Forest: a woodland-style park repeats the typological and topological characteristics, and is accessible to everyone at the rear of the building via large walkways that run alongside the glass façade of the offices.

Client :

SEM Pays de Fontainebleau

Equipe :

Architecturestudio (mandataire), Endroits En Vert, Studio Forr, Apave, Oasiis, Tpfi, Demathieu-Bard Construction

Programme :

Bureaux

Surface :

2 800 m²

Coût :

4 600 000 €

Statut :

Livré en 2020

En lisière de la forêt de Fontainebleau, le nouveau siège social de Picard met en place un dispositif architectural capable d’absorber, voire d’initier, les évolutions futures de l’entreprise, dans un bâtiment écologique et contextuel.

Le projet de construction du siège social de Picard se situe sur le lieu-dit des Glières à Fontainebleau, ville où Raymond Picard fonda l’entreprise en 1906. Il s’implante au cœur d’anciens terrains militaires d’un quartier en pleine mutation, visant à devenir une porte d’entrée d’une nouvelle zone d’activités.
L’opération a vocation à regrouper l’ensemble des équipes au sein d’un même site, et à poursuivre la croissance du groupe et son développement à l’international et répond à la nécessité d’installer le siège social dans un bâtiment adapté et représentatif de son image.

Le projet constitue un dispositif urbain capable d’amorcer le développement futur du site en termes d’évolutivité des usages et de préservation du paysage remarquable. Sur une parcelle de 12 000m², il prévoit l’accueil de 150 à 200 personnes, la construction d’une zone de cafétéria et d’un lieu de stockage des archives du groupe.
Installé en lisière de l’emblématique forêt de Fontainebleau telle une embarcation à quai, l’édifice prend appui sur quelques points surélevés par rapport au terrain qui se déploie librement sous cette structure en pilotis. Son implantation initie un développement possible vers l’Est, grâce à une organisation fonctionnelle simple. Les espaces de travail sont répartis sur deux niveaux au sein de deux volumes séparés par un patio central. Une rue intérieure relie chaque plateau de bureau sur l’axe Est-Ouest, et peut ainsi s’étendre autant que nécessaire dans le cas d’une éventuelle extension vers l’Est. Elle se dilate sporadiquement afin d’offrir des salons et des lieux de convivialité aux employés. Ces espaces sont mis en scène sur la façade principale et émergent comme des volumes vitrines animant le parvis paysager.
Les matériaux de façade sont pensés de manière à s’intégrer au paysage. La façade du corps principal est traitée en béton lasuré blanc, de laquelle s’échappent les volumes de dilatation de la rue intérieure traité en bardage bois. Ce bâtiment reflète la qualité architecturale au service des ambitions environnementales. Bâtiment écologique, les apports solaires d’hiver participent notamment à l’apport énergétique passif des espaces d’accueil. L’implantation du projet et la structure spatiale permettent de créer un bâtiment écologique et contextuel capable d’absorber sans difficulté les évolutions futures du siège et de l’entreprise elle-même. Du point de vue paysager, le projet cherche à recréer et respectent la biodiversité de la Forêt de Fontainebleau : un parc aux allures de sous-bois reprenant les caractéristiques typologiques est topologiques est accessible à tous à l’arrière du bâtiment par les grandes coursives longeant la façade vitrée des bureaux.

En lisière de la forêt de Fontainebleau, le nouveau siège social de Picard met en place un dispositif architectural capable d’absorber, voire d’initier, les évolutions futures de l’entreprise, dans un bâtiment écologique et contextuel.

Le projet de construction du siège social de Picard se situe sur le lieu-dit des Glières à Fontainebleau, ville où Raymond Picard fonda l’entreprise en 1906. Il s’implante au cœur d’anciens terrains militaires d’un quartier en pleine mutation, visant à devenir une porte d’entrée d’une nouvelle zone d’activités.
L’opération a vocation à regrouper l’ensemble des équipes au sein d’un même site, et à poursuivre la croissance du groupe et son développement à l’international et répond à la nécessité d’installer le siège social dans un bâtiment adapté et représentatif de son image.

Le projet constitue un dispositif urbain capable d’amorcer le développement futur du site en termes d’évolutivité des usages et de préservation du paysage remarquable. Sur une parcelle de 12 000m², il prévoit l’accueil de 150 à 200 personnes, la construction d’une zone de cafétéria et d’un lieu de stockage des archives du groupe.
Installé en lisière de l’emblématique forêt de Fontainebleau telle une embarcation à quai, l’édifice prend appui sur quelques points surélevés par rapport au terrain qui se déploie librement sous cette structure en pilotis. Son implantation initie un développement possible vers l’Est, grâce à une organisation fonctionnelle simple. Les espaces de travail sont répartis sur deux niveaux au sein de deux volumes séparés par un patio central. Une rue intérieure relie chaque plateau de bureau sur l’axe Est-Ouest, et peut ainsi s’étendre autant que nécessaire dans le cas d’une éventuelle extension vers l’Est. Elle se dilate sporadiquement afin d’offrir des salons et des lieux de convivialité aux employés. Ces espaces sont mis en scène sur la façade principale et émergent comme des volumes vitrines animant le parvis paysager.
Les matériaux de façade sont pensés de manière à s’intégrer au paysage. La façade du corps principal est traitée en béton lasuré blanc, de laquelle s’échappent les volumes de dilatation de la rue intérieure traité en bardage bois. Ce bâtiment reflète la qualité architecturale au service des ambitions environnementales. Bâtiment écologique, les apports solaires d’hiver participent notamment à l’apport énergétique passif des espaces d’accueil. L’implantation du projet et la structure spatiale permettent de créer un bâtiment écologique et contextuel capable d’absorber sans difficulté les évolutions futures du siège et de l’entreprise elle-même. Du point de vue paysager, le projet cherche à recréer et respectent la biodiversité de la Forêt de Fontainebleau : un parc aux allures de sous-bois reprenant les caractéristiques typologiques est topologiques est accessible à tous à l’arrière du bâtiment par les grandes coursives longeant la façade vitrée des bureaux.

Client :

SEM Pays de Fontainebleau

Equipe :

Architecturestudio, Demathieu-Bard Construction (mandataire), Endroits En Vert, Studio Forr, Apave, Oasiis, Tpfi

Programme :

Bureaux

Surface :

2 800 m²

Coût :

7 500 000 €

Statut :

Livré en 2020